Artist: Ranee Lee & Oliver Jones
Title: Just You, Just Me
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Justin Time
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 65:33 min
Total Size: 148 MB
01. Just You, Just Me
02. Traveling Man
03. Stardust
04. Sister Sadie
05. There's Nothing Left
06. This Is It
07. Images
08. Sad Young Men
09. Until I was Loved
10. Guess Who?
11. Going Home
12. Autumn Leaves
13. Just You, Just Me (Duo Version)

Ranee Lee is considered one of Canada's top vocalists and Oliver Jones has long been one of that country's major pianists. Although they had known each other since the early '80s, Lee and Jones had only recorded one previous full-length album together before Just You, Just Me. This quartet outing has seven standards (including quartet and duo versions of "Just You, Just Me") and five of the singer's originals. While Jones (who was coaxed out of retirement by Lee) takes many fine solos along the way, the focus is mostly on Lee, who particularly excels on the ballads, six of which are duets. Her interpretations are straightforward yet quite expressive, showing off the beauty of both her voice and the lyrics that she interprets. ~ Scott Yanow
Personnel: Ranee Lee (vocals); Ranee Lee; Oliver Jones (piano); Eric Lagace (bass instrument); Dave Laing (drums).