epub | 13.9 MB | English |  | Author: Stephenia H. McGee | Year: 2024

About ebook: Moonlight on the Mississippi (River Romances, #2)

A lost treasure, a mysterious disappearance, and a deadly family secret-but winning her heart might be the real challenge.

Steamboat Captain Camilla Lockhart discovers a handsome stranger on board with an offer he claims she can't refuse. If he thinks she will get involved in another hopeless treasure quest, he's lost his sunbaked mind. Not after what happened to her father. But with her boat falling apart and her crew about to starve, Mr. Gray's unusual proposal might be her only hope.

Daniel Gray inherited a host of problems, including a clue that could unlock old family secrets and a treasure that's long since faded to lore. His father left him with only one name-Lockhart. But when he hires the striking, yet unconventional, steamboat captain to help him navigate the treacherous waters of the Mississippi River, he never expects his heart to get tangled in the currents.

With a criminal operation's net tightening around them, the two must battle against time to uncover a lost family treasure and solve a mysterious disappearance before the men hunting them from the shadows discover the dangerous truth.

From an award-winning author of bestselling historical fiction comes a thrilling series of River Romances.

The roaring twenties come alive in this captivating romantic adventure filled with love, deception, and high-stakes discovery. If you enjoy clean historical romance with elements of faith, you'll be sure to love this thrilling river journey.

More from Bestselling Christian Author Stephenia H. McGee
Historical Series
Ironwood Family Saga- A generational series
The Whistle Walk (Civil War era)
Heir of Hope (Contemporary & Civil War era)
Missing Mercy (1880s)
Ironwood Family boxed set

The Accidental Spy Series
*Originally titled The Liberator Series (Leveraging Lincoln, Losing Lincoln, Labeling Lincoln)
*Set during the Civil War. Books must be read in order. The overall plot is completed throughout all three books.

An Accidental Spy
A Dangerous Performance
A Daring Pursuit
The Accidental Spy Series Boxed Set

River Romances -Set on the Mississippi River, 1920s
The River Queen
Moonlight on the Mississippi

Stand Alone Historical Novels
In His Eyes (Civil War era)
Eternity Between Us (Civil War era)
The Secrets of Emberwild (Turn of the century, 1905)
The Swindler's Daughter (Turn of the century, 1912)

Historical Novellas
The Heart of Home (Civil War era, just after the end of In His Eyes)

Time Travel Books

The Back Inn Time Series
*Each book can be read as a stand alone and in any order. In each story, characters visit a B&B and spend a few days in the past.

A Wagon Train Weekend
Falling for the Fifties
A Colonial Courtship
A Castle for Christmas
A Gilded Age Getaway
A Taste of the Twenties

Stand Alone Time Travel
The Hope of Christmas Past
(Time travel to Belmont from In His Eyes)
Her Place in Time
(Time travel to Rosswood just prior to The Accidental Spy Series. Not necessary to read the series first)

Stand Alone Contemporary
The Cedar Key